ryangrace11q

Just another WordPress.com site

The Dinner! April 28, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — ryangrace11q @ 1:21 am

What an amazing night we had!  I haven’t heard the final count for how many people attended or how much money was raised, but I know that everyone had a great time!  The Chinese/Silent auction was hugely successful, there were dances performed by different student groups, kids’ games, face painting, a photo booth, and a hopping dance floor!  Just see for yourself!

There were so many wonderful gift baskets (and more) donated for the auction by area vendors, teachers, family, and friends!  We also sold Rooster’s Boosters shirts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

The video ran on a loop all night for people to stop in and watch… I should have put a couple boxes of Kleenex in there!  Thanks again to Jay for producing it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

People started arriving before 6:00 and the cafeteria quickly filled up!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ryan with my sweet student, Sarah.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ryan had to give the “rock” to all her buddies.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Meatballs were sold by an “Italian chef”.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Ryan couldn’t take her eyes off the dance floor!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The first dance was performed by a group of special needs students from the high school (and some of their friends) to the song “Brave”.  More Kleenex please!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Michael Jackson” made a special appearance!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The football players were getting into it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ryan wanted to get in on the action too!

High school students helped run the kids’ games, crafts, and face painting!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The night ended with last minute entries for the auction and calling out the winners.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhat an emotional night!  I want to thank all of the people that made this night a success, especially Judy, Suzy, Tessi, Joanna, Julie, and Connie!  Also, thank you to all the parent, teacher, and student volunteers!  Fairfield is a very special place to live and work and I’m proud to call it my home!

 

 

One Response to “The Dinner!”

  1. Cindy Browning Says:

    It took me 4 years to make it to my first dinner…I brought my daughter in law, two grand daughters and Grandpa Jim. All “Ross” people. We all had a really good time. Britt, Jim, Rae and Ava just kept thanking me for bringing them. It was so good for me to see all my FCSD friends. So thankful I felt up to it. I think Judy Campbell is a human Angel. I am not sure how she does it all? My favorite part was when her former Students, that now attend NKU (I think?), gave Judy a check from their own fundraiser. Then told the audience that Ms. Campbell is the reason they are going to follow in her footsteps to work with Special Needs Children.
    I only wish their would have been something I could have eaten. I cannot have sugar or gluten and that just does not compute with a Spaghetti dinner. ; ) Laughing I understand it would cost more to have a gluten free dinner but hoping that will be possible in the future! Such a wonderful night! The entertainment was so fun. We enjoyed the face painting and photo booth also. Thanks to everyone that helped Judy Campbell put this event on!


Leave a Reply

