ryangrace11q

Just another WordPress.com site

Goodbye Nora June 3, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — ryangrace11q @ 10:32 pm

IMG_0610

As I sit here on my couch, feeling the weight of Ryan’s body on mine and smelling her sweet little sweaty hair, tears just fall.  I am so sad today because a very special little 2 year old in Cincinnati (with trisomy 18) passed away this morning.  I have been following Nora’s story on http://noraroseyusko.com and Facebook and although I never met her or talked with her mom personally, I felt like I knew them.  Nora wasn’t even supposed to survive her birth, let alone make it two years.  She has touched so many people’s lives and has been such an inspiration.  I encourage you all to visit her blog.  I will miss seeing her sweet little face in all the wonderful pictures her mother takes.  Goodbye sweet angel.

Here are some random photos from the last few weeks of my precious girls.  I’m squeezing them extra tight tonight.

IMG_0449

Before surgery for tubes/adenoids.

IMG_0462

The best feeling in the world.

IMG_0463

IMG_0518

IMG_0522

IMG_0527

Charlie graduated from pre-school!

IMG_0532

After the cast came off.

IMG_0549

IMG_0557

IMG_0569

IMG_0589

IMG_0592

 

 

Leave a Reply

